our staff

Jesse%2520P_edited_edited.jpg
Joe.jpg
Dr. Jesse Payne

Senior Pastor

Jesse@fbcburk.com

Jesse joined the First Burk staff in 2020.

More info to come!

Joe Coombes

Associate Pastor

Senior Adults and Pastoral Care

Joe@fbcburk.com

Joe has served at First Burk since 1981. He and wife Sherry have raised three daughters and one son, and have enjoyed adding three sons-in-law, one daughter-in-law, and seven grandchildren.

 

Joe received his Bachelors from Wayland Baptist University, and his
Masters of Church Music from SWBTS.

 

Joe's hobbies are traveling, singing, mission trips, and concert tours.


Favorite verse: Philippians 4:8

Paul Fisher

Associate Pastor

Students

Paul@fbcburk.com

Paul has served at First Burk since 2015. He and wife Jenny have three sons: Jude, Malachi, and Silas.

 

Paul received his Bachelors in Christian Ministries from Williams Baptist College, and his Masters of Arts of Christian Education from SWBTS.

 

His hobbies are reading, blogging, Crossfit, disc golf, watching movies, and listening to music of all kinds.


Favorite Verse: 2 Peter 1:3-4 and the whole book of Ecclesiastes

Mindy.jpg
Mindy Beeson

Director of Children's Ministries/

Worship Leader

Mindy@fbcburk.com

Mindy has served at First Burk since 2015. She and husband Jimmy have three children, Caleb, Maddie, and Joshua.

 

She received her Bachelors of Music Education from Midwestern State University.


Mindy's hobbies include playing the piano, snow skiing, and camping.


Favorite verse: Jeremiah 29:11 

Missy.jpg
Dominique.jpg
Missy Mire

Financial Secretary

Missy@fbcburk.com

Missy has served at First Burk since 2015. She and husband Mike have daughter Kristen and son-in-law Robert, son Elijah and daughter-in-law Hannah, son Zachary and daughter-in-law Debra, daughter Kaitlyn, and 7 grandbabies.

Missy received her Associates from Southwestern Illinois College.

Her hobbies are spending time with friends and family, cooking, puzzles, TV, and reading.

Favorite verse: Luke 1:37

Dominique Rousseau

Education Secretary

Dominique@fbcburk.com

Dominique has served at First Burk since 2016. Her parents are Larry & Mickey Rousseau, and sister Victoria Brugmann.

 

She is a graduate of Burkburnett High School.

 

Dominique's hobbies are Bible journaling, baking, and shopping.


Favorite Verse: Hebrews 6:19